Russ Smith is not necessarily a bad guy.

Russ responded in a few ways to my post and he did so with a class and tact that we do not posses.  I didn’t see that coming.  I was worried I’d have the famous investigative reporters of the City Paper tracking my every move.

I’d like to issue the following two statements:

1)  Russ Smith, your ability to take a joke is highly commendable.  You let that “Jeter’s cock in your mouth” comment roll right off your back, and for that, you are the man.

It’s rare that anyone would take such a thorough fact-thrashing and not take it personal.  On top of all that, you are a Red Sox fan and most of you are bandwagon douche bags that don’t know shit about your own team.

2)  While I think that you may be one of the very few Red Sox fans that isn’t a blind follower of the Red Sox Reich, I still hope we take a few games from you so the Rangers can catch up.

Russ, if you’d like to meet up at a game and see what the hooligans are all about, I’d be happy to show you.

And the first beer is on me.

2 Comments

Filed under General Posts

2 responses to “Russ Smith is not necessarily a bad guy.

  1. Really nice posts. I will be checking back here regularly.

    • Thanks Kelli. I have no idea if you are a real person because your comment went to our spam filter. I hope you are a real person cause then we’ll have one person checking here regularly…and that will be a big day!

Leave a Reply

