And his name is…

DAN UGGLA!

Well, one of my offseason suggestions is now off the table. Dan Uggla was traded to the Braves for the baseball equivalent of a case of beer. I hope the Orioles at least made a phone call because it would be awful hard for me to believe we couldn’t easily beat an offer of Omar Fucking Infante and relief prospect Michael Dunn. Experts agree with me that that seems to be a very weak return for a solid player like Uggla. Really Florida? You ask St. Louis for Colby Rasmus and then take this as a consolation prize? I don’t get it.

I’ll chalk this one up as a missed opportunity, but I’m sure the O’s weren’t even involved.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Posts

Leave a Reply

