Two Stunning Posts on OH

I have to share this with the world (world=6 readers of ESH) because it’s possible that these two needles may have been lost in the OH haystack.

So if you read this, you understand how insane this guy Jtrea is and why we dislike him so much.  Don’t get me wrong, I’d love to live in his universe where the Orioles could spend 300 million per player and Camden wouldn’t implode or become crack dens.  But we can’t live in Narnia.  We have to live in the real world.  And in the real world, there would have to be more than a few crack heads in our front office to run the team the way Jtrea wants it run.

So anyway, the Orioles decided to charge extra for walk up tickets purchased the same day of the game.  I’m going to leave it to my associate to explain just how fucked up that is.  Perhaps he’ll even share the letter he wrote to the front office.

But I just want to share these two posts, the first by LuckyJim and the second by Mad Mark.

Originally Posted by JTrea81 View Post
I’d rather pay more to watch a winning team. Watching the Orioles lose is not entertaining.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JTrea81 View Post
If they added the talent to justify it, yeah they could.

Had the Orioles signed say Teixeira, Holliday and Lackey, you bet they could justify a huge price hike.

And people would pay it because they’d be excited to watch a winning team.

So it comes down to what you want to watch. I’d rather pay 50 bucks a ticket to watch a talented winning team, than $10-15 to watch an inconsistent losing one.

And I’m sure a lot of people feel the same. You’ve got to spend money to make money.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentJames View Post
Then please stop watching.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JTrea81 View Post
See it’s this attitude that allows the Orioles to get away with an inferior product.

James you are so gung-ho that the Orioles could go with a AA-AAA team and you’d be cheering them on.

They are taking advantage of your fandom, and you are letting them walk all over you.

Fans have the right to hold the team accountable for their actions or lack there of. But as long as people keep buying and supporting what the Orioles are selling with no questions asked, they have no motivation to improve or deviate from what they are putting on the field for you to watch.

This is the most ironic discussion ever. Seeing as JTrea doesn’t actually watch the team play. Because he won’t shell out money for MLB.TV.

When you pay money, Trea, then people will listen to your shabby economic analysis.

On the topic of the OP, I can’t believe people are complaining about this. A insignificant raise with a built-in workaround? I mean, you don’t even have to pay the increase is you buy in advance.

and now Mad Mark:

Originally Posted by JTrea81 View Post
If they added the talent to justify it, yeah they could.

Had the Orioles signed say Teixeira, Holliday and Lackey, you bet they could justify a huge price hike.

And people would pay it because they’d be excited to watch a winning team.

So it comes down to what you want to watch. I’d rather pay 50 bucks a ticket to watch a talented winning team, than $10-15 to watch an inconsistent losing one.

And I’m sure a lot of people feel the same. You’ve got to spend money to make money.

NO…THEY…COULDN’T. Now I realize I’m standing foolishly at the confluence of your three major fetishes, but you’re so far out in left field here as to be on the other side of the fence.
I’ve said this to you before and I’ll say it again now. I have skin in this game. You don’t. Until you live here and buy tickets here and go to games here on a regular basis all your theoreticals are just that: theoreticals. You clearly have no grasp of economic reality, especially as it relates to the running of a MLB team in BALTIMORE. So–while I realize this will do no good whatsoever–I must ask you to stop. Just…please…stop. When you have an actual point to make about something you actually know something about, please do. But if you’re just going to keep beating your drum about how much this organization, Andy MacPhail and life in general suck–while NOT WATCHING THE GAMES–I would be willing to pay you NOT to post here any more.

How’s that “complete ignore” thing work, again???

For those of you wondering how he would respond…pretty typical actually.  He didn’t acknowledge them at all.  I mean that’s what you do when you are so totally and irrevocably served isn’t it?

2 Comments

Filed under General Posts

2 responses to “Two Stunning Posts on OH

  1. Pingback: Two Stunning Posts on OH « | MLB Tickets News

  2. Let me just start off by saying I like JTREA despite my comrades opinion for the simple reason he cares enough about my orioles to post non stop on OH. As far as I am concerned, that blog is life. Now if we had a big market team who spend money on over priced talent: we would no longer be the orioles that I love and to be fair we have tried to be that organization in the past and ended up turning into a grime fest non play off squad. I personally am incredibly excited to see what our young talent can show this year. Being the orange blood I am i welcome the quarters from my couch ticket price increase and despite my talents of not focusing on sense or stats would like people to see that we are not an expensive seat to warm by any means and what other mlb teams (inlcluding the ravenous orioles) have done recently during the economic entertainment drought. http://www.bizofbaseball.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=3147:average-ticket-price-up-54-percent-in-mlb-yankeesmets-skew-total&catid=56:ticket-watch&Itemid=136

Leave a Reply

