Nick Swisher Needs a New Hobby

Don’t get me wrong.  I’m a fan of the Swish.  Well, until he became a Yankee.  I’m physically unable to be a fan of a Yankee or a Red Sox player, unless they are Asian.  Can’t bring myself to hate an Asian person.

Anyway, I follow Swish on Twitter and up until recently, he seemed like a decent enough Twitterer.  I mean he put out the usual tweet crap:

Have a question for me? Ask me ANYTHING on my new YouTube Channel! Check my latest video.

4 Days until Valentines, what are you getting your valentines?

Congratulations to the New Orleans Saints on winning the Superbowl!

See, nothing ground breaking there.  But then he put this up:

RT @baron_davis Spent some time today hanging out with my boy @nickswisher dude is hilarious – http://bit.ly/cnXutb

So let’s break this down a bit.

Notice the RT in front.  This, for you non-twitterers, is a Re-Tweet.  Basically it’s just repeating what someone says on their network, to your network.  Great for spreading breaking news.  In fact, a hiker caught in an avalanche was found because the word of his disappearance spread so quickly on Twitter, people found him.  Great stuff.

But here’s the problem I have.  He’s repeating a compliment given to him by another famous athlete.  One who happens to be one of my beard idols, Baron Davis.

So Baron Davis said something nice about another person on his own network.  As if, someone hung out with us at an O’s game and told all their friends how much fun they had.

And Nick happens to follow Baron so he saw the compliment too.  As if, Shane Falco overheard someone say how much fun we are to watch an O’s game with.

And then Nick had to go tell all his friends that Baron thinks he’s funny.  As if, Shane, after overhearing the compliment, went out and told every single one of his friends, one by one, that someone thinks we’re awesome.

Are you that insecure that you need to tell a lot of people who already like you, that another famous person likes you?

Isn’t this your wife?

Can’t you think of something better to do with your millions of dollars, famous friends, and smoking hot wife?

And before you point it out: I have nothing better to do than make fun of famous people who could give a shit what I say.  And I’m sad.

Bonus – Want to see her without clothes? Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under General Posts

One response to “Nick Swisher Needs a New Hobby

Leave a Reply

